Uncategorized

Have Hope

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you says the Lord, plans to give you a hope and a future.

How many of us can truly say that we trust God completely? Without a fault? I know I can’t. I know that there have been many times in my life where I did not trust God. Maybe because I felt like he didn’t answer my prayers before. Or maybe because I was scared that what I wanted was not what God wanted, but looking back in these past few years, (or maybe even my whole life…) of knowing God I’ve seen that the things I thought I wanted like a relationship to workout, or a job, or sometimes even a friendship didn’t workout for a reason. There are few things that we can control, we can’t control other people, we can’t control the weather, and we can’t control what is going to happen to us tomorrow, but we can decide whether not we will keep on to God’s promises of a good future for us.

Leave a comment